The 2021 WLA Awards open registrations

The 2021 WLA Awards are now open for registrations. The WLA Awards are an annual international landscape architecture awards that seek to honour landscape architects for their outstanding work and promote the profession across the world.

Now in its fifth year, I can say that I am excited to see the entries for the 2021 WLA Awards from design firms and students from around the world. In the past, there has been a diverse range of projects that have won.

For 2021 the WLA Awards now include the Professional Awards and the Student Awards with two separate juries.

The categories are extensive and offer the opportunity for firms, organisations, governments and students to enter the WLA Awards

Professional Awards include the following categories:

Student Awards including the following categories:

Key Dates

Entry Registration Fee Deadline
Entry Registration Fees must be purchased before Friday, March 19, 2021 at 11:59pm London, UK

Questions Deadline
Questions regarding submissions before Monday, March 22, 2021 at 11:59pm London, UK
Submit any questions to in English

Submission Deadline
All entries must be submitted via email before Friday, March 26, 2021 at 11:59pm London, UK

More Information

Find out more at World Landscape Architecture (WLA)